2 Hour Legal Update (CLASSROOM)
Credit Hours: 2
Florida CAM School #PRE31
This course covers the required 2 hours of Florida Community Association Legal Update Continuing Education for 2011.
The Florida community association management industry continues to experience dramatic changes in the marketplace and in the regulatory realm. This course examines recent statutory and rule changes that affect all community associations and, therefore, all community association managers.
This course includes relevant Statutes and Rules of the Florida Administrative Code enacted prior to May 5, 2011.
2011 Course Dates and Times
WEEKDAY CLASS: 1 day, Friday, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
WEEKEND CLASS: 1 day, Saturday, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Click the "Look for more" link to view additional dates.
Upon completion of this course, students should be able to:
- explain key provisions of Chapter 61E14-2.001 F.A.C. Standards of Professional Conduct as amended 4-21-2010
- list the key provisions of 2010 legislation related to community association management practice
- understand the steps taken by the 2010 Legislature to help distressed condominiums and HOAs
- describe the conditions under which a condominium association may require a tenant of a delinquent owner to pay rent directly to the association
- list the conditions under which a condominium owner may be restricted from the use of common areas
- describe the “Condominium Bulk Buyer” law and how it applies to condominium sales and association operations
- explain recent amendments regarding common elements
- understand restrictions of compensation of directors, officers and committee members
- explain conditions under which a member is not eligible for election as a director
- describe statutory provisions for suspending use rights in a condominium, cooperative and homeowners’ association
- list the key provisions of the Distressed Condominium Relief Act
- assist in establishing budgets and financial reports within mandatory criteria
Not ready to pay for your course, but want to hold your seat?
That's ok! We accept unpaid registrations online or by phone.
Your tuition will be due on the first day of class.